The European Digital Competence Framework for Citizens, or DigComp, identifies key components of digital competence in 5 areas:

  1. Information and Data Literacy
  2. Communication and Collaboration
  3. Digital Content Creation
  4. Safety
  5. Problem Solving

Each area comprises its own set of related digital competences. Overall, there are 21 digital competences identified across all 5 areas. Click on the tiles above to learn more about the areas and competences in DigComp and also to find relevant LevUL Up workshop recordings, resources, and current live online workshops this semester, mapped to DigComp.