Faculty and Staff

Professor Sean Fair

Head of Department
sean.fair@ul.ie
Office: SR2-036a

Phone: 353 61 202548

Dr Edel Durack

Chief Technical Officer
edel.durack@ul.ie
Office: SR10-21a

Phone: 353 61 233712

Ber Norris

Department Coordinator
ber.norris@ul.ie
Office: SR2-036

Phone: 353 61 202880

Associate Professor George Barreto

Course Director: BSc Bioscience
george.barreto@ul.ie
Office:SR2-012

Phone: 353 61 202676

Associate Professor Bridget Younge

Course Director: BSc Equine Science
bridget.younge@ul.ie
Office:SR2-019

Phone: 353 61 213447

Assistant Professor Miryam Amego Benavent

Course Director: BSc Food Science & Health
miryam.benavent@ul.ie
Office:SR2-018

Phone: 353 61 234291

Amy Fitzgerald

Equitation Teacher
Course Director: Diploma in Equine Science
amy.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Office:SR1-003

Phone: 353 61 202904

Soraya Morscher

Equitation Teacher
Course Director: Certificate in Equine Science
soraya.morscher@ul.ie
Office:SR1-005


Phone: 353 61 233621

Professor Daniel Granato

Course Director: MSc/Diploma in Functional Foods & Product Development 
daniel.granato@ul.ie
Office:L1-008

Phone: 353 61 202609

Associate Professor James Brown

Course Director: MSc Biomolecular Science online 
james.brown@ul.ie
Office:SR2-005

Phone: 353  61 234245

Associate Professor Andreas Grabrucker 

Course Director: MSc Biomolecular Science online 
andreas.grabrucker@ul.ie
Office:AD3-018

Phone: 353  61 23 7756

Professor Ken Byrne

ken.byrne@ul.ie
Office:SR2-010

Phone: 353  61 202878

Professor Martin Wilkinson

 
martin.wilkinson@ul.ie
Office:SR2-020

Phone: 353  61 203440

Ciara King Urbin

Equitation Teacher
ciara.kingurbin@ul.ie
Office:SR1-007

Phone: 353  61 214784

Associate Professor Eibhlis O'Connor


eibhlis.o'connor@ul.ie
Office:SR1-001

Phone: 353  61 202890

Associate Professor Jason Bennett

jason.bennett@ul.ie
Office:SR3-003

Phone: 353  61 202910

Assistant Professor Con Traas

con.traas@ul.ie
Office:SR2-009

Phone: 353  61 202905

Assistant Professor Fabina Hoffman Sarda

fabiana.sarda@ul.ie
Office:SR1-002

Phone: 353  61 234485

 

Professor Dick Fitzgerald

dick.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Office:SR2-002

Phone: 353  61 202598

 

Professor Sean Arkins

sean.arkins@ul.ie
Office:SR2-037

Phone: 353  61 213101

Associate Professor Audrey O'Grady

audrey.o'grady@ul.ie
Office:SR2-007

Phone: 353  61 202903

Associate Professor Jakki Cooney

jakki.cooney@ul.ie
Office:MSI-027

Phone: 353  61 202431

Associate Professor Elizabeth Ryan

liz.ryan@ul.ie
Office:SR2-008

Phone: 353  61 202228

Associate Professor Ronan Courtney

ronan.courtney@ul.ie
Office:AD3-026

Phone: 353  61 202427

Assistant Professor Antonio Tejada Gonzalez

antonio.tejadagonzalez@ul.ie
Office:MS1-25

 

Shauna Carroll

Teaching Assistant
shauna.carroll@ul.ie
Office:SR2-020

Phone: 353  61 202886

Dean Brennan

Teaching Assistant
dean.brennan@ul.ie
Office:SR2-020

Phone: 353  61 202886

Rebecca Brennan

Teaching Assistant
rebecca.brennan@ul.ie
Office:SR2-020

Phone: 353  61 202886

Dr Valerie Cliffe

Senior Technical Officer
valerie.cliffe@ul.ie
Office:SR1-015

Phone: 353  61 202879

Dr Martina O'Keefe

Senior Technical Officer
martina.o'keefe@ul.ie
Office:SR1-015

Phone: 353  61 202879

Dr Padraigin Harnedy

Senior Technical Officer
padraigin.harnedy@ul.ie
Office:SR1-015

Phone: 353  61 202879

Mary Barrett

Senior Technical Officer
mary.barrett@ul.ie
Office:HSI-009

Phone: 353  61 213068

Angela Boyce

Senior Technical Officer
angela.boyce@ul.ie
Office:SR1-021a

Phone: 353  61 213592

Stephanie Brosnan

Senior Technical Officer
stephanie.brosnan@ul.ie
Office:HSI-010

Phone: 353  61 233139

Dave Griffin

Laboratory Assistant
dave.griffin@ul.ie
Office:SRI-021

Phone: 353  61 231592

Alannah Morley

Researcher
alannah.morley@ul.ie
Office:SR2 035

 

Bruno Xavier

Visiting Researcher
bruno.xavier@ul.ie
Office:L2-004

Marcelo Franchin

Postdoctoral Researcher
marcelo.franchin@ul.ie
Office:L2-004

Marie Jose Martinez

Researcher
mariajose.martinez@ul.ie
Office: SR2 038

Ann Katrin Sauer

Postdoctoral Researcher
ann.karin.sauer@ul.ie
Office: AD1 009

Hend Roshdy

Researcher
hend.m.roshdy@ul.ie 
Office: SR2-025

Todd Kagawa

Research Fellow
todd.kagawa@ul.ie 
Office: LG-004/L2-001

Bruna Lais Longo

Research Assistant
bruna.longo@ul.ie
Office:SR2 038

Oscar Alejandro

Postdoctoral Researcher
oscaralejandro.hidalgolanussa@ul.ie
Office:SR2 035

Neda Khatib

Postdoctoral Researcher
neda.khatib@ul.ie
Office:SR2 038

Amey Tilak

Postdoctoral Researcher
amey.tilak@ul.ie 
Office:SR2 034