Image
Professor Norelee Kennedy, Vice President Research

Prof Norelee Kennedy, Vice President Research

Responsible for research affairs of the University, including research support services. Leadership in the formulation, development and delivery of the University’s research policy, strategy and support services.

Emailvpresearch@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 202680, Ext: 2680  Room: F2-016 

 

Margaret Fennessy, PA to the Vice President Research

Administrative support to the Office of Vice President Research. First point of contact between internal and external stakeholders and the office.  Deal with communication, organisational, administrative issues to assist the Vice President Research.

Emailmargaret.fennessy@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 202686, Ext: 2686 Room: F2-016 

 

Image
Margaret Fennessy

Research Support Services

 

Image
Dr Puneet Saidha

Dr Puneet Saidha, Director Research Support Services

Leads the Research Support Services team, and supports UL’s strategic research goals.  

Emailpuneet.saidha@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 234650, Ext: 4650 Room: F2-010 

 

Sharone O'Loughlin

Support for Irish Research Council postdoctoral and principal investigator-led programmes (excluding Laureate), EU Marie Skłodowska Curie Actions (MSCA), EU COST and Royal Irish Academy. 

EmailSharone.oloughlin@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 202160  Room: F2-007 

 

Image
Sharone O'Loughlin
Image
Dr Edel Kavanagh

Dr Edel Kavanagh

Health Research Institute (HRI) Research Funding officer. Support for all Health Research Board and Wellcome Trust programmes, as well as funding for clinical research

E-maiEdel.Kavanagh@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 234685  Room: F2-013 

 

Dr Mercedes Alonso

Support for EU and International research funding programmes, as well as IRC Laureate and Enterprise Ireland Disruptive Technology and Innovation Fund. 

EmailMercedes.Alonso@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 202279  Room: F2-013 

 

Image
Dr Mercedes Alonso
Image
Dr Imelda Doolan

Dr Imelda Doolan

Supports EU and International strategic research engagement. Support for EU and International research funding programmes, as well as IRC Laureate and Enterprise Ireland Disruptive Technology and Innovation Fund.

Emailimelda.doolan@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 234996, Ext: 4996 Room: F2-017 

 

Eileen O'Connor

Monitoring and analysis of research performance, research reporting, Research Dashboard, Rankings Dashboard, submissions to rankings agencies, Research Office budget management. 

Emaileileen.f.oconnor@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 202739  Room: F2-009 

 

Image
Eileen O'Connor
Image
Sean Ryan

Sean Ryan

Compilation and analysis of research data, and the Research Dashboard. 

Emailsean.m.ryan@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 234115  Room: F2-021 

 

Dr Cathal Linnane

Head of Research Post-Award Support and Compliance, Responsible for the management of research post-award activities for the Office of the Vice President of Research.

EmailCathal.Linnane@ul.ie  Tel: +353 61 213309  Room: F2-023 

 

Image
Dr Cathal Linnane
Image
Pablo Najt

Pablo Najt

Support for research funding from Enterprise Ireland, Environmental Protection Agency, Sustainable Energy Authority Ireland, Department of Agriculture Food & the Marine and for research directly funded by industry.

Email: pablo.najt@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 233708 Room: F2-011 

 

Research Strategy & Policy

 

Image
Christine Brennan, Research strategy and policy manager

Christine Brennan

Research strategy and policy manager responsible for delivery of strategic planning, internal and external research policy development, with oversight of research governance and systems development. 

Emailchristine.brennan@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 234318 Room: F2-019 

 

Dr Barry Shanahan

Research Governance Officer, supporting the implementation of policies in the areas of research integrity, research ethics, and general research oversight.

Emailbarry.shanahan@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 234371  Room: F2-025 

 

Image
Dr Barry Shanahan
Image
Richard Cotterell

Richard Cotterell

Research systems management, administration and development, responsible for UL Research Information System, research website management 

Emailrichard.cotterell@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 2343669 Room: F2-008

 

Yvonne Kiely

Research Strategy & Policy Co-ordinator, Open Science, Research Impact, Research Week 

Emailyvonne.kiely@ul.ie Tel: +353 61 234966 Room: F2-012 

Image
Yvonne Kiely