Biographical information on the current members of Governing Authority

Chief Officer Professor Kerstin Mey
Chancellor Ms Mary Harney
Senior Officers of the University Professor Nigel Healey
Professors/Associate Professors (elected by such staff) Professor Seán Arkins
Professor Kevin M Ryan
Professor Edmond Magner
Academic & Research Staff (elected by such staff) Dr David Fleming
Dr Fergal O'Brien
Dr Jennifer Schweppe
Dr Bob Strunz
Support Staff (elected by such staff) Ms Michelle Breen
Ms Kim O'Mahony
Student Representation

Mr Cillian O'Donohue , President, UL Student Life
Mr Seán Ó Maoilchiaráin, Deputy President, UL Student Life

Postgraduate Ms Rania Shadeed, President, Postgraduate Students Union
Nominees of Organisations Ms Joan Aherne
Mr Kevin Fleming
Nominees of Minister for Education & Skills Ms Grainne Barron
Dr Garret A Fitzgerald
Persons appointed having regard to Artistic/Cultural Interests Ms Aibhlín McCrann
Ms Trish Long
Ms Judith Woodworth
Graduates of the University of Limerick (elected by such graduates) Mr Liam Carroll
Mr Colin Clarke
Mayor of the City and County of Limerick Cllr Daniel Butler
Cathaoirleach of the Metropolitian District of Limerick Cllr Catherine Slattery
University of Limerick Foundation Nominees Ms Rose Hynes
Mr Eddie Sullivan
President, Mary Immaculate College Professor Eugene Wall


Postal Address: Corporate Secretary’s Office, Main Office, Room A1-073, Main Building.