JJ 2022
Tuesday, December 13, 2022

The Johnson and Johnson WiSTEM2D Awards Ceremony was jointly organised by Johnson and Johnson (J&J) and Lero, UL.

On 30 November, awards were presented to 16 female UL STEM2D students to support their studies in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Manufacturing, and Design (STEM2D). In attendance were the award recipients, their guests, Johnson and Johnson staff, UL staff, and the UL WiSTEM2D society.

Dr Katie Crowley (UL) announced the names of the recipients and Jenna Bromell (Johnson and Johnson) presented the awards to the recipients.

Speakers included Prof. Shane Kilcommins (Provost & Deputy President, UL), Dr. Tabea De Wille (UL), Kieran McSherry (Johnson and Johnson), Aisling Daniels (Past WiSTEM2D recipient), and Anna Rafferty (Johnson and Johnson). At Johnson and Johnson, the Limerick lead for WiSTEM2D is Jenna Bromell. The programme is led from UL and Lero by Dr Katie Crowley.