Award: €5,000
Scholarships available: 5

The Scholarship Fund is established in the memory of Elaine Fagan and sponsored by Michael Fagan and family. First established for the academic year 2011/2012 the scholarship is to the value of €5,000 and a total of 5 awards will be made, with a different recipient every year.

The award is open to first-year undergraduate students that entered the University through DARE - the Disability Access Route to Education - or have a disability and can satisfy the selection committee they meet the criteria applicable to DARE. The scholarship is restricted to applicants from the Mid-West region. The scholarship will be based at the discretion of the selection committee on a combination of personal circumstances, achievements to date, financial need, and the likely impact the scholarship will have on their personal lives and future goals. Application forms and further information is available from the Disability Support Services Office on (061) 213098 or email: