The Plassey Law Review is a student-run law review established at University of Limerick. The Review will publish articles and case notes on legal topics submitted primarily by law students or graduates from UL and other universities. The Review is established in conjunction with the School of Law at University of Limerick and will be overseen by an Editorial Board comprising students and an Advisory Board comprising members of the faculty.

The Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of the Plassey Law Review consists entirely of students of University of Limerick. The Board is responsible for analysing and editing submissions for publication in conjunction with the Advisory Board. In addition to the Board's core editorial duties, individual members have a variety of different responsibilities related to the administration of the Review.

Editorial Board of the 4th Edition:

  • Sonya San Wan-Ling - Co-Editor-In-Chief
  • Siofra Gleeson - Co-Editor-In-Chief
  • Alex Casey - Deputy Editor
  • Steven Marren - Senior Editor
  • Tamara Whelan - Senior Editor
  • Adam Crocker - Senior Editor  
  • Hannah Keane - Welfare Officer
  • Sadhbh King - Junior Editor
  • Lee Mac Cuinneagain - Junior Editor
  • Katarzyna Waniek - Treasurer  
  • Cormac Flynn - Secretary
  • Aoife Moloney - Sponsorship  
  • Conor Crowley - Events Officer & PRO


The submission opening dates and closing dates are available through the UL Plassey Law Review LinkedIn and Instagram.


University of Limerick School of Law, Orbitus Law LLP and Arthur Cox LLP have kindly sponsored the Review with prize money for individual articles and case notes.