General Enquiries

For Enquiries or to arrange a visit please contact

Phone: +353 61 202578

Postal Address

Department of Physics, University of Limerick, Limerick, V94T9PX, Ireland


The Department of Physics operates across three buildings: the Main Building, the Lonsdale Building and the Analog Devices Building.

Research laboratories and offices are located in each of these buildings, but the Head of Department, Department coordinator and technical staff are located in the Main Building. Teaching laboratories are also located in the Main Building.