Skip to main content

KBS Equality & Diversity

KBS Commitment to Equality and Diversity 

The KBS is fully committed to establishing and maintaining an ethos of dignity and respect for all within a day-to-day culture of promoting equality of opportunity across all activities.  Having received the Athena Swan Bronze Award in 2019, the school is committed to further engaging with the Athena Swan process through to 2023 when we will seek reaccreditation. The Equality and Diversity Committee meet regularly each semester to review actions which facilitate the achievement of a more inclusive and equal organisation for staff and students. As part of the process we work closely with the institutional lead and other faculties to ensure that as a business school, we contribute to the development of best practice in diversity and inclusion across the university.  

KBS Equality and Diversity Committee

Dr Caroline  Murphy (Co- Chair), Department of Work and Employment Studies
Dr Christine Cross (Co- Chair), Head of Department, Work and Employment Studies
Ita Page, KBS Accreditation Manager 
Michelle Carroll, KBS Office of Accreditation
Mary Finucane, KBS Faculty Manager
Paolo Yaranon, PhD Scholar 
Claire Harnett, PhD Scholar
Dr Briga Hynes, Department of Management and Marketing 
Dr Elaine Berkery, Department of Management and Marketing 
Dr John Lannon, Department of Management and Marketing
Dr John Walsh, Department of Management and Marketing
Brian Shee, Department of Management and Marketing
Prof Donald Truxillo, Department of Work and Employment Studies

Bronze Athena Swan Award 
The KBS was awarded a Bronze Athena SWAN award (under the expanded charter) in 2019. This award recognises work undertaken to address gender equality, in STEMM, arts, humanities, social sciences, business and law (AHSSBL), and in professional and support roles, and for trans staff and students. The KBS was the first business school in Ireland to achieve this award.


UL Equality and Diversity 

Equality and Diversity Policy


University of Limerick Policies and Supports

Designated Contact Persons

Returning Carers Grant

Flexible Hours