The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. They will welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.

Erasmus Academic Coordinators for Incoming Students to UL

Name Subject Area A-Z Email Address
Trevor Young Aeronautical Engineering trevor.young@ul.ie
Jan Frohburg Architecture jan.frohburg@ul.ie
Michael Walsh Biomedical Engineering Michael.Walsh@ul.ie

Olubunmi Ipinnaiye

Business Studies incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Bernadette O'Regan Chemical & Environmental Sciences bernadette.oregan@ul.ie
Neil O'Connor Computer Science neil.oconnor@ul.ie
Con Sheahan Design and Manufacturing Technology con.sheahan@ul.ie 
Barrie Wharton Digital Culture and Communication barrie.wharton@ul.ie
Gabriela Avram Digital Media Design gabriela.avram@ul.ie
Rita Buckley Economics incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Ian Grout Electronic Engineering ian.grout@ul.ie
Sinéad McDermott English Literature Studies sinead.mcdermott@ul.ie
Tim Groenland English Literature Studies tim.groenland@ul.ie
Annie Halpin Language Studies for Students from France and Francophone Countries  annie.girardin.halpin@ul.ie
Sile deCleir Gaeilge & Lesser Known Languages sile.decleir@ul.ie
Yvonne Ryan Geography yvonne.ryan@ul.ie
Orla Prendergast Language Studies for Students from Germany and Austria  Orla.Prendergast@ul.ie
Alistair Malcolm History alistair.malcolm@ul.ie
Robert Ford Insurance robert.ford@ul.ie
Kieran Gallery International Business incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Kathryn Hayes Journalism

kathryn.hayes@ul.ie

Andrea Ryan Law andrea.ryan@ul.ie
Jane Seely Linguistics jane.seely@ul.ie
Seamus Gordon Manufacturing and Processing Seamus.Gordon@ul.ie
Gordon Armstrong Materials Science & Technology gordon.armstrong@ul.ie
Doireann O'Kiely Mathematics & Statistics doireann.okiely@ul.ie
Philip Griffin Mechanical Engineering philip.griffin@ul.ie
Niall Keegan Music & Dance / Performing Arts Niall.Keegan@ul.ie
Kathleen Markey Nursing kathleen.markey@ul.ie
Claire O'Donnell Nursing claire.odonnell@ul.ie
Niall Keegan Performing Arts (Music & Dance) niall.keegan@ul.ie
Karen McCreesh Physiotherapy karen.mccreesh@ul.ie
Andrew Shorten Politics & International Relations andrew.shorten@ul.ie
Niall Deloughry Product Design niall.deloughry@ul.ie
Andrew Moynihan Psychology erasmuspsychology@ul.ie
Lee Monaghan Sociology lee.monaghan@ul.ie
Barrie Wharton Language Studies for Student from Spain  barrie.wharton@ul.ie
Barrie Wharton New Media Studies barrie.wharton@ul.ie
D.J. Collins Sport & Exercise Sciences/PE d.j.collins@ul.ie
Timothy Murphy Teacher Education timothy.murphy@ul.ie