The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. They will welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.

Erasmus Academic Coordinators for Incoming Students to UL

Name Subject Area A-Z Email Address
Trevor Young Aeronautical Engineering
Jan Frohburg Architecture
Michael Walsh Biomedical Engineering

Olubunmi Ipinnaiye

Business Studies
Bernadette O'Regan Chemical & Environmental Sciences
Neil O'Connor Computer Science
Con Sheahan Design and Manufacturing Technology 
Barrie Wharton Digital Culture and Communication
Gabriela Avram Digital Media Design
Olubunmi Ipinnaye Economics
Ian Grout Electronic Engineering
Sinéad McDermott English Literature Studies
Tim Groenland English Literature Studies
Annie Halpin Language Studies for Students from France and Francophone Countries
Sile deCleir Gaeilge & Lesser Known Languages
Yvonne Ryan Geography
Orla Prendergast Language Studies for Students from Germany and Austria
Alistair Malcolm History
Robert Ford Insurance
Kieran Gallery International Business
Kathryn Hayes Journalism

Andrea Ryan Law
Jane Seely Linguistics
Con Sheahan Manufacturing and Processing
Gordon Armstrong Materials Science & Technology
Doireann O'Kiely Mathematics & Statistics
Philip Griffin Mechanical Engineering
Niall Keegan Music & Dance / Performing Arts
Kathleen Markey Nursing
Claire O'Donnell Nursing
Niall Keegan Performing Arts (Music & Dance)
Karen McCreesh Physiotherapy
Andrew Shorten Politics & International Relations
Niall Deloughry Product Design
Andrew Moynihan Psychology
Lee Monaghan Sociology
Barrie Wharton Language Studies for Student from Spain
Barrie Wharton New Media Studies
D.J. Collins Sport & Exercise Sciences/PE
Timothy Murphy Teacher Education