Skip to main content

Academic Co-ordinators for incoming Erasmus students

The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. They will welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.

Erasmus Academic Coordinators for Incoming Students to UL

Name Subject Area A-Z Email Address
Trevor Young Aeronautical Engineering trevor.young@ul.ie
Jan Frohburg Architecture jan.frohburg@ul.ie
Michael Walsh Biomedical Engineering Michael.Walsh@ul.ie
Olubunmi Ipinnaiye Business Studies incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Dónal Palcic Business Studies incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Bernadette O'Regan Chemical & Environmental Sciences bernadette.oregan@ul.ie
Neil O'Connor Computer Science neil.oconnor@ul.ie
Robin Parmar Computer Science robin.parmar@ul.ie
David Tanner Design and Manufacturing Technology david.tanner@ul.ie
Barrie Wharton Digital Culture and Communication barrie.wharton@ul.ie
Gabriela Avram Digital Media Design gabriela.avram@ul.ie
Rita Buckley Economics incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Ian Grout Electronic Engineering ian.grout@ul.ie
Sinéad McDermott English Language sinead.mcdermott@ul.ie
Tim Groenland English Studies tim.groenland@ul.ie
Annie Halpin French Language annie.halpin@ul.ie
Ailbhe Nic Giolla Chomhaill Gaeilge & Lesser Known Languages ailbhe.nicgiollachomhaill@ul.ie
Breandan MacGabhann Geography breandan.macgabhann@ul.ie
Joachim Fischer German Language joachim.fischer@ul.ie
Natascha Guggi German Language natascha.guggi@ul.ie
Alistair Malcolm History alistair.malcolm@ul.ie
Robert Ford Insurance robert.ford@ul.ie
Kieran Gallery International Business incoming.kbs@ul.ie
Kathryn Hayes Journalism & New Media kathryn.hayes@ul.ie
Andrea Ryan Law andrea.ryan@ul.ie
Angela Farrell Linguistics angela.farrell@ul.ie
Seamus Gordon Manufacturing and Processing Seamus.Gordon@ul.ie
Gordon Armstrong Materials Science & Technology gordon.armstrong@ul.ie
Doireann O'Kiely Mathematics & Statistics doireann.okiely@ul.ie
Philip Griffin Mechanical Engineering philip.griffin@ul.ie
Niall Keegan Music & Dance / Performing Arts Niall.Keegan@ul.ie
Barry Wharton New Media Barry.Wharton@ul.ie
Kathleen Markey Nursing kathleen.markey@ul.ie
Claire O'Donnell Nursing claire.odonnell@ul.ie
Niall Keegan Performing Arts (Music & Dance) niall.keegan@ul.ie
Karen McCreesh Physiotherapy karen.mccreesh@ul.ie
Andrew Shorten Politics & International Relations andrew.shorten@ul.ie
Niall Deloughry Product Design niall.deloughry@ul.ie
Andrew Moynihan Psychology andrew.moynihan@ul.ie
Lee Monaghan Sociology lee.monaghan@ul.ie
Barrie Wharton Spanish Language barrie.wharton@ul.ie
D.J. Collins Sport & Exercise Sciences/PE dj.collins@ul.ie
Keelin Leahy Teacher Education keelin.leahy@ul.ie