Researcher Portal
Contact Us

Contact details below for the various supports offered

 

 NameRoleE-mailTelephone
Research Office Dr Mary Shire Vice President Research vpresearch@ul.ie +353 (061) 213005
  Margaret Fennessy Personal Assistant to VP Research margaret.fennessy@ul.ie +353 (061) 202686
  Christine Brennan Research and Innovation Projects christine.brennan@ul.ie +353 (061) 234318
  Yvonne Kiely  Research Administration Support yvonne.kiely@ul.ie +353 (061) 233708
  Richard Cotterell Research Systems richard.cotterell@ul.ie +353 (061) 234669
  Eileen O’ Connor  Research Metrics eileen.f.oconnor@ul.ie +353 (061) 202739
Funding Supports Dr Puneet Saidha Director Research Support Services puneet.saidha@ul.ie +353 (061) 213650
  Dr Cathal Linnane Research Funding cathal.linnane@ul.ie +353 (061) 213309
  Dr Sinead O’ Doherty Research Funding sinead.odoherty@ul.ie +353 (061) 202308
  Sharone O’Loughlin Research Funding sharone.oloughlin@ul.ie +353 (061) 202160
  Dr Martina Prendergast  Research Funding martina.prendergast@ul.ie +353 (061) 202297
  Dr Orla Power-Grant Research Funding (EHS) orla.power@ul.ie + 353 (061) 234229
  Dr Abigail Pattendon Research Funding (DPTC) abigail.pattendon@dptc.ie +353 (061) 237744
  Dr Imelda Doolan Research Funding (HRI) imelda.doolan@ul.ie +353 (061) 234996
  Hugh Doyle Research Funding (LERO) hugh.doyle@lero.ie +353 (01) 7086227
  Donal Killackey Research Funding (SSPC) donal.killackey@ul.ie +353 (061) 234134
Technology Transfer Supports Paul Dillon Director Technology Transfer Office paul.dillon@ul.ie +353 (061) 202611
  Regina Fitzgerald Research Administration Support regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie +353 (061) 234124
  John Gleeson Technology Transfer Officer john.gleeson@ul.ie +353 (061) 234683
  Dr Margaret Lawlor Technology Transfer Officer margaret.lawlor@ul.ie +353 (061) 202212
  Conor Morris  Technology Transfer Officer conor.morris@ul.ie +353 (061) 234842
  Dr Joan O’ Sullivan Technology Transfer Co-ordinator joan.b.osullivan@ul.ie +353 (061) 202513
  Simone Power    simone.power@ul.ie  
Nexus Innovation Centre Gert O’ Rourke Manager Nexus Innovation Centre gert.orourke@ul.ie +353 (061) 518375
  Sandra Langan  Administrator Nexus Innovation Centre sandra.langan@ul.ie +353 (061) 518376
 Assistant Deans Research Prof Stephen Gallagher  Faculty of Education & Health Sciences stephen.gallagher@ul.ie + 353 (061) 234899
  Dr Jeff Punch Faculty of Science and Engineering jeff.punch@ul.ie +353 (061) 213004
  Dr Niamh NicGhabhann  Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences niamh.nicghabhann@ul.ie +353 (061) 202798
  Prof Sheila Killian Kemmy Business School sheila.killian@ul.ie +353 (061) 202237