Search icon

Linked Providers

Within the Irish higher and further educational system, a number of educational providers offer programmes of education that lead to a degree or other qualification awarded by an Irish university (or by the RCSI or DIT). In accordance with the Qualifications and Quality Assurance (Education and Training) Act 2012, such providers are known as ‘linked providers’, and the university in question (or RCSI or DIT) is known as the designated-awarding body (DAB).

The University's Linked Provider Framework is available here.

As a designated-awarding body, the University of Limerick has established such a relationship with the following educational providers.

Linked Provider Annual Institutional Quality Report (AIQR) Institutional Review Report
Mary Immaculate College, Limerick

AIQR 2017-18

AIQR 2018-19

Institutional Review 2017 Full Report

Institutional Review 2017 Summary Report

The Garda College, Templemore, Co. Tipperary

AIQR 2017

AIQR 2018

Programme Review Guidelines

Scheduled for 2021