People
  • Ross Anderson
  • Antonio Calderon
  • Mark Campbell
  • Brian Carson
  • Tom Comyns
  • Alan Donnelly
  • Ursula Freyne
  • Drew Harrison
  • Robin Healy
  • Matthew Herring
  • Cassandra Iannucci
  • Phil Jakeman
  • Ian Kenny
  • Mark Lyons
  • Ciarán MacDonncha
  • Tadhg MacIntyre
  • Ann MacPhail
  • Brigitte Moody
  • Catherine Norton.
  • Mary O'Sullivan
  • Melissa Parker
  • Gary Ryan
  • Daniel Tindall
  • Claire Walsh
  • Giles Warrington
  • Catherine Woods
Name: Ross Anderson
Qualifications: BSc Applied Physics (Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen, UK); MSc Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering (University of Aberdeen); PhD Electronic and Computer Engineering and Biomechanics (UL, Ireland).
Role: Senior Lecturer and Acting Associate Registrar and Director of Academic Registry Division (UL)
Contact Details: Email address  ross.anderson@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202810
Room number  P1021A

Name: Antonio Calderon
Qualifications: Bachelor in Physical Activity and Sport Sciences (University of Granada, Spain). PhD in Physical Education (UCAM Catholic University of Murcia, Spain).
Role: Lecturer Sport Pedagogy / PETE
Contact Details: E-mail address: Antonio.Calderon@ul.ie
Room number: PG-060
Telephone: +353 61- 234722.
Name: Mark Campbell
Qualifications: BA Psychology, PhD Psychology (UCD, Ireland)
Role: Lecturer in Sport Psychology and Course Director for MSc. in Sport Exercise and Performance Psychology
Contact Details: Email address  mark.campbell@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234944
Room number  P1041
 
Name: Brian Carson
Qualifications: BSc Sports Science and Health, PhD Exercise Physiology (DCU, Ireland).
Role: Lecturer & Course Director of the BSc Sport and Exercise Sciences
Contact Details: Email address  brian.carson@ul.ie
Phone number +353 61 234943
Room number  P1046
 
Name: Tom Comyns
Qualifications: B.A. Physical Education, Ph.D Strength and Conditioning for Rugby (University of Limerick)
Role: Lecturer in Human Movement Science
Contact Details: Tel: +353 61 234738
Room: P1-026
Email: tom.comyns@ul.ie
Name: Alan Donnelly
Qualifications: BSc in Biology (University of Strathclyde, UK); PhD (University of Aberdeen, UK).
Role: Professor in Exericse Physiology
Contact Details: Email address  alan.donnelly@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202808
Room number  P1023
Name: Ursula Freyne
Qualifications: BSc Physical Education (UL,Ireland); MA Physical Education and Sports Studies (Newman University, Birmingham, UK).
Role: Applied Studies Coordinator
Contact Details: Email address  ursula.freyne@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202871
Room number  P1021
Name: Drew Harrison
Qualifications: BEd Physical Education and Human Movement (Jordanhill College of Education, Glasgow, UK); Postgraduate Certificate in Counselling in Formal and Informal Settings (Roehampton Institute of Higher Education, UK); MSc (University of Strathclyde, UK); PhD (Uni
Role: Professor in Biomechanics
Contact Details: Email address  drew.harrison@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202809
Room number  P1043
 
Name: Robin Healy
Qualifications: BSc in Sport and Exercise Sciences (UL), 2013
Role: Lecturer in Biomechanics
Contact Details: robin.healy@ul.ie
Tel. No: +353 61 202591
Room No: P1-021a
Name: Matthew Herring
Qualifications: BS Psychology, MEd Counseling, MS Exercise Science, PhD Kinesiology (The University of Georgia, USA).
Role: Lecturer in in Exercise Psychology
Contact Details: Email address  Matthew.Herring@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234762
Room number  P1045
 
Name: Cassandra Iannucci
Qualifications:
Role: Applied Studies Coordinator
Contact Details: Email: cassandra.iannucci@ul.ie
Tel: +353202871
Tel: +353 (0)87 1408896
Room: P1-021
Name: Phil Jakeman
Qualifications: BSc Biochemistry, PhD Biochemistry/Endocrinology (University of Salford, UK); MSc Biochemistry (University of Manchester, UK)
Role: Professor in Exericse Physiology
Contact Details: Email address  phil.jakeman@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202800
Room number  P1042

Name: Ian Kenny
Qualifications: BSc Sports Science, Diploma in Industrial Studies, PhD in Biomechanics (University of Ulster, UK).
Role: Lecturer in Biomechanics
Contact Details: Email address  ian.kenny@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234308
Room number  P1040

Name: Mark Lyons
Qualifications: National Certificate in Science – Health and Leisure Studies (Tralee IT, Ireland); BSc Physical Education, Sports Sciences and Geography and PhD (Coventry University, UK).
Role: Lecturer in Strength and Conditioning & Course Director of MSc. Sports Performance
Contact Details: Email address  mark.lyons@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202819
Room number  P1042

Name: Ciarán MacDonncha
Qualifications: BA Physical Education, PhD (UL, Ireland); MSc (University of Bristol).
Role: Lecturer in Health and Physical Activity
Contact Details: Email address  ciaran.macdonncha@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 213162
Room number  P1021B
ORCiD ID
Researcher ID
Name: Tadhg MacIntyre
Qualifications: BA, MA, PhD in Psychology (UCD, Ireland) ; Certificate in Professional Ethics and Standards (West Virginia University, USA).
Role: Lecturer in Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology
Contact Details: Email address  tadgh.macintyre@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 213430
Room number P1044

Name: Ann MacPhail
Qualifications: BEd Physical Education (Heriot-Watt University, UK); PhD (University of Glasgow, UK).
Role: Professor in Physical Education
Contact Details: Email address  ann.macphail@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234155
Room number  P1024
Name: Brigitte Moody
Qualifications: BEd (University College Worcester, UK); MA Dance (Trinity Laban, UK).
Role: Lecturer & Course Director of BSc Physical Education
Contact Details: Email address  brigitte.moody@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202807
Room number  P1022
Name: Catherine Norton.
Qualifications: Dip Human Nutrition & Dietetics (Dublin Institute of Technology), BSc Human Nutrition & Dietetics (Trinity College Dublin), PhD Nutrition (University of Limerick).
Role: Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Nutrition
Contact Details: E-mail: Catherine.Norton@ul.ie

Room number: PG-060.

Telephone: + 353 61 234780. 
Name: Mary O'Sullivan
Qualifications: BEd (UL, Ireland); MA (University of Victoria, Canada); PhD (Ohio State University, USA)
Role: Professor in Physical Education
Contact Details: Email address  mary.osullivan@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 202949
Room number  P1019
Name: Melissa Parker
Qualifications: BS (University of North Carolina, USA); MA, PhD (Ohio State University, USA).
Role: Lecturer and Course Director of the Professional Master of Education (Physical Education)
Contact Details: Email address  missy.parker@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234674
Room number  P1008
Name: Gary Ryan
Qualifications:
Role: UL Beo Project Manager
Contact Details: Email address  Gary.Ryan@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234980
Room number  P1013
Name: Daniel Tindall
Qualifications: BA Social Science and Physical Education, MA Physical Education (California State University, USA); PhD (Oregon State University, USA).
Role: Lecturer & Course Director of BSc Physical Education
Contact Details: Email address  daniel.tindall@ul.ie
Phone number  +353 61 234828
Room number  P1022
Name: Claire Walsh
Qualifications:
Role: Applied Studies Coordinator
Contact Details: email: claire.walsh@ul.ie
tel: 061-233246
 
Name: Giles Warrington
Qualifications: BSc Sports Science (St. Mary's University), PhD Sport and Exercise Physiology (University of Surrey)
Role: Head of Department and Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Physiology
Contact Details: Email address: giles.warrington@ul.ie
Telephone number: +353 61 234903
Room number: P-1025
Name: Catherine Woods
Qualifications: Ph.D., B.Sc. (Physical Education and English), NCEFT, BACR IV.
Role: Professor in Physical Activity and Health
Contact Details: Catherine.Woods@ul.ie. 

Room number: P1-020

Telephone number: 00-353-61-202379