JOINT HONORARY DOCTORATE COMMITTEE

The Joint Governing Authority/Academic Council Honorary Doctorate Committee considers candidates nominated by members of Governing Authority and Academic Council for the award of University of Limerick Honorary Doctorates. Following its decision, the Committee furnishes a report to Academic Council recommending candidates for the award of an Honorary Doctorate. Academic Council recommends the candidates to Governing Authority for approval.

Composition

Ex Officio:	Chairperson of Governing Authority (Chair): Ms Mary Harney President: Professor Kerstin Mey Provost & Deputy President: Professor Shane Kilcommins
Academic Council:	2 nominees: Professor Patrick Ryan, Professor Stephen Kinsella
Governing Authority	/: 3 nominees: Ms Rose Hynes, Professor Seán Arkins Dr David Fleming.