Skip to main content

Incoming Academic Coordinators

The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. They will welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.

Erasmus Academic Coordinators for Incoming Students to UL

Name

Subject Area A-Z

Email Address

Jan Frohburg

Architecture

jan.frohburg@ul.ie

Caroline Murphy

Business Studies

incoming.kbs@ul.ie

Bernadette O'Regan

Chemical & Environmental Sciences

bernadette.oregan@ul.ie

J.J. Collins

Computer Science

j.j.collins@ul.ie

Claire Robinson

Construction Management

claire.robinson@ul.ie

Rita Buckley

Economics

incoming.kbs@ul.ie

Reiner Dojen

Electronic Engineering

reiner.dojen@ul.ie

Carrie Griffin

English Studies

carrie.griffin@ul.ie

Alistair Malcolm

History

alistair.malcolm@ul.ie

Mats Melin

Music and Dance / Voice and Dance

mats.melin@ul.ie

Kathryn Hayes

Journalism & New Media

kathryn.hayes@ul.ie

Annie Halpin

French

annie.halpin@ul.ie

Joachim Fischer

German

joachim.fischer@ul.ie

Barrie Wharton

Spanish

barrie.wharton@ul.ie

Andrea Ryan

Law

andrea.ryan@ul.ie

Aengus Finnegan

Irish Language

aengus.finnegan@ul.ie

Gordon Armstrong

Materials Science & Technology

gordon.armstrong@ul.ie

Valentina Balbi

Mathematics & Statistics

valentina.balbi@ul.ie

Philip Griffin

Mechanical Engineering

philip.griffin@ul.ie

Bernadette Connaughton

Politics & International Relations

bernadette.connaughton@ul.ie

Niall Deloughry

Product Design

niall.deloughry@ul.ie

Eric Igou

Psychology

eric.igou@ul.ie

Bernadette Connaughton

Public Administration & Leadership

bernadette.connaughton@ul.ie

Lee Monaghan

Sociology

lee.monaghan@ul.ie

Brigitte Moody

Sport & Exercise Sciences/PE

brigitte.moody@ul.ie

Trevor Young

Aeronautical Engineering

trevor.young@ul.ie

Niall Deloughry 

Product Design

niall.deloughry@ul.ie

Robert Ford

Insurance

robert.ford@ul.ie

Keelin Leahy

Education

keelin.leahy@ul.ie