Skip to main content

Incoming Academic Coordinators

The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. They will welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.




Academic coordinator Email Academic area
Ailbhe Ni Giolla Chomhaill Ailbhe.NicGiollaChomhaill@ul.ie Languages not elsewhere classified (Gaeilge)
Alistair Malcolm alistair.malcolm@ul.ie History and archaeology
Andrea Ryan andrea.ryan@ul.ie Law
Annie Halpin -  Micahel Kelly currently covering  annie.halpin@ul.ie Languages not further defined (French)
Barrie Wharton barrie.wharton@ul.ie Languages not further defined (Spanish)
Sinéad McDermott sinéad.mcdermott@ul.ie Languages not further defined (English)
Yianna Liatsos - Jack Fennell Currently covering yianna.covering@ul.ie Languages not further defined (English)
Andrew Shorten (replacing Bernadette Connaughton) andrew.shorten@ul.ie Political sciences and civics
Joachim Fischer joachim.fischer@ul.ie Languages not further defined (German)
Gisela Holfter gisela.holfter@ul.ie Literature and linguistics
Angela Farrell angela.farrell@ul.ie Literature and linguistics
Kathryn Hayes kathryn.hayes@ul.ie Journalism and reporting
Lee Monaghan lee.monaghan@ul.ie Sociology and cultural studies
Maria Rieder maria.rieder@ul.ie Audio-visual techniques and media production
Yvonne Cleary yvonne.cleary@ul.ie Information and Communication
Niall Keegan niall.keegan@ul.ie Music and Performing Arts
Cinta Ramblado cinta.ramblado@ul.ie Literature and linguistics
Marta Giralt marta.giralt@ul.ie Literature and linguistics
Catherine Porter catherine.porter@ul.ie  Geography
Yianna Liatsos yianna.liatsos@ul.ie English Literature
Sinéad McDermott sinead.mcdermott@ul.ie  English Literature
Jennifer McMahon jennifer.mcmahon@ul.ie  Psychology
D.J. Collins d.j.collins@ul.ie Sports
Karen McCreesh karen.mccreesh@ul.ie Therapy and rehabilitation
Keelin Leahy keelin.leahy@ul.ie Teacher training with subject specialisation
Kieran Gallery  kieran.gallery@ul.ie Business and administration, not further defined 
Caroline Murphy caroline.murphy@ul.ie Business and administration, not further defined (Incoming)
Rita Buckley rita.buckley@ul.ie Economics
Robert Ford robert.ford@ul.ie Finance, banking and insurance
Donal Palcic donal.palcic@ul.ie Dual Degree