How UL Works

The University of Limerick operates under the aegis of the Universities Act, 1997. Overall authority for the affairs of the University is vested by the State in the Governing Authority of the University of Limerick. The Governing Authority, a 34-member body, is appointed in accordance with the Universities Act.

Dr Des Fitzgerald is the President of the University of Limerick, Limerick, Ireland and as the Chief Executive Officer is ultimately responsible for all of the operations of the University. Overall management of the University's affairs is the responsibility of the Executive Committee of the University. 

More Information on the Governing Authority and its members.

More Information on the Executive Committee and its members.

More information on the Academic Organisational Structure of the University of Limerick

More information on the Administrative Organisational Structure of the University of Limerick