Skip to main content

Meet our senior team

Executive Committee Membership 


President – Chair – Dr. Desmond Fitzgerald 

Chief Operating Officer and Registrar Mr Gerry O’Brien

Vice President Academic Affair & Student Engagement – Prof. Kerstin Mey 

Vice President Research – Dr. Mary Shire 

Executive Dean, Faculty AHSS – Prof. Helen Kelly-Holmes

Executive Dean, Faculty S&E- Prof. Edmond Magner

Executive Dean, Faculty KBS – Dr. Philip O’Regan

Executive Dean, Faculty EHS – Prof. Rachel Msetfi 

Executive Dean, Professional and Postgraduate Studies – Dr. Ann Ledwith

Corporate Secretary – Ms Callista Bennis 

Director of Strategic Projects and Transformation – Ms Ruth Maher 

© University of Limerick 2016