Skip to main content

Research Thesis in Three

Research Thesis in Three
And the winners are.
Thu, 01 Nov 2018

From April 23-26 Graduate & Professional Studies in conjunction with the Assistant Deans in each faculty organised a thesis in three competition for each of the four faculties, up 12 participants from each faculty competed in four faculty heats . Each faculty sponsored prize money for the top three.  

The contestants presented an overview of their research in three minutes using three power point slides in an open forum. A judging panel selected three winners from each of the faculty heats to participate in a university wide competition.

The 12 finalists will compete in a University Final on 22 May 2018, the winners from each Faculty can be seen below.

Education & Health Sciences Science & Engineering Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Kemmy Business School
Sarah Watkins Darragh Walsh Muireann Prendergast Ruth Lynch
Daragh Bradshaw Niamh Richardson Kathryn Hayes Niamh Lafferty
Aoife Gallagher Jean Rizk Milena Callegari Cosentino Myles Kingston