slide left
to the University of Limerick
Graduate Entry Medical School


To ensure its social accountability, the medical programme has set up an Advisory Committee to oversee its development. This 20-member Committee will be equally representative of the following five groups:

  • University personnel
  • Health professionals
  • Health service administrators
  • Public representatives
  • Other consumer representatives

It is envisaged that the Advisory Committee will have a crucial role not just in the setting up of the medical school but on its continuing development. 

  • Advisory Committee
  • Assessment and Course Evaluation (ACE) Working Group
  • Education Committee
  • Year 1 & 2 Working Group
  • Year 3 & 4 Working Group