Athena SWAN Ireland Awards Ceremony - 20 October 2021

Ceremony agenda:

12:30 Welcome, Alison Johns, Chief Executive, Advance HE
12.35 Awards showcase, Dr Victoria Brownlee, Head of Athena SWAN Ireland, Sarah Fink, Athena SWAN Ireland National Adviser
12:55 Stories of progress and impact from the sector
13:15 Address, Simon Harris, TD, Minister of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science
13:25 Closing remarks, Higher Education Authority
13.30 Event end, Dr Victoria Brownlee, Head of Athena SWAN Ireland

Please find below a link to the slide deck used in the event as well as a recording of proceedings.

Link to the slides.

Link to the recording.

Dr Deirdre NiEidhin (SAT Chair) and Professor Tofail Syed – Head of Department – Physics Department – Faculty of Science & Engineering with President Kerstin Mey