Thesis in 3 Minutes

From April 23-26 Graduate & Professional Studies in conjunction with the Assistant Deans in each faculty organised a thesis in three competition for each of the four faculties, up 12 participants from each faculty competed in four faculty heats . Each faculty sponsored prize money for the top three.  

The contestants presented an overview of their research in three minutes using three power point slides in an open forum. A judging panel selected three winners from each of the faculty heats to participate in a university wide competition.

The 12 finalists will compete in a University Final on 22 May 2018, the winners from each Faculty can be seen below.

Education & Health Sciences Science & Engineering Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Kemmy Business School
Sarah Watkins Darragh Walsh Muireann Prendergast Ruth Lynch
Daragh Bradshaw Niamh Richardson Kathryn Hayes Niamh Lafferty
Aoife Gallagher Jean Rizk Milena Callegari Cosentino Myles Kingston


Download CPE Prospectus

Fill out this form to immediately download your
copy of our new CPE prospectus.
By using our site you accept the terms of our Privacy Policy.