Homepage Slider

8 KBS Students and Graduate on the Limerick All-Ireland Winning Team

Prof Philip O’Regan, Dean of Kemmy Business School and the faculty and Staff of Kemmy Business School is proud to congratulate the Limerick Hurlers on their fantastic win in the All-Ireland Hurling Final.
However, it is worth noting on the Limerick Senior Hurling panel there are seven players who are current students or graduates of KBS who now have 8 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Medals between them. Kyle Hayes, Pat Ryan, Sean Finn, Tom Morrissey, Lorcan Lyons`,Barry Murphy and Gearoid Hegarty and William O'Donoghue
Seven of these young men were also part of the 2018 Winning Fitzgibbon team for UL, Barry Murphy, Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Pat Ryan, Sean Finn, & Tom Morrissey and Lorcan Lyons. What a fantastic achievement for them, winning the double this year.
Also worth mentioning that Tom Morrissey and Sean Finn were named on the Hurling Team of the Year in RTE Sunday Game Awards.
Kyle Hayes (3rd BBS Student) at only 20 years was named as Man of the Match by the RTE Panel.  
To top it all off Tom Morrissey's score at the end of the victory over Kilkenny was named the point of the year.
The Limerick Hurling management team also has a graduate of KBS in Eamon O’Neill who looks after logistics for the team.
On Thursday 30th August at 15:15 pm three of the All-Ireland champions Pat Ryan, Sean Finn, Tom Morrissey will graduate with a Bachelors in Business Studies and will be presented with their Degrees by Dr. Des Fitzgerald, President of UL.