Skip to main content

AHSS PhD Graduands

Mon, 17 Jan 2022

This week, thirteen Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences postgraduate researchers will receive their PhD awards.  It is a great achievement and the Faculty of AHSS would like to congratulate each of them.  Congratulations to all the graduands, their supervisors and all who supported them along their journey. 

Below is a list of those graduating with their supervisors.

Name Department/School Supervisor(s)
Jessica Brown EIC Dr. David Coughlan/Donal Ryan/Prof Michael J. Griffin
Robert Doyle EIC Prof. Sarah Moore/Donal Ryan
Tara Giddens EIC Dr. Tina O’Toole
Tracy McAvinue EIC Dr. Tina O’Toole
Iva Yates EIC Prof. Margaret Harper/Prof. Joseph O’Connor
Milena Cosentino Callegari History Prof. Anthony McElligott/Prof. Patrick Ryan
Holly O’Farrell History Dr. Roberto Mazza
Sophie Lee IWAMD Dr. Hilary Moss
Simon Thompson IWAMD Dr. Niamh Nic Ghabhann/Dr. Grant McLay
Aoife Finnerty Law Eoin Quill