To contact the Office of the Vice President Research

Email: margaret.fennessy@ul.ie
Telephone: +353 (0) 61 202686 Fax: +353 (0)61 202912

To contact the Technology Transfer Office

Email: regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Telephone: + 353 (0) 61 234124

To contact Research Support Services

Email: yvonne.kiely@ul.ie
Telephone: +353 (0) 61 233708

Postal Address

Research Office, Foundation Building, University of Limerick, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland

Location: #11 on the campus map.

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Mary Shire Vice President Research & Enterprise vpresearch@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 213005
Alonso, Mercedes Dr EU Support Officer merche.alonso@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202279
Brennan, Christine Research and Innovation Projects Officer christine.brennan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234318
Cotterell, Richard Systems Administrator richard.cotterell@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234669
Dillon, Paul Director Technology Transfer Office paul.dillon@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202611
Fennessy, Margaret Personal Assistant to VP Research margaret.fennessy@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202686
Fitzgerald, Regina Research Administration Support regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234124
Gleeson, John Technology Transfer Officer john.gleeson@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234683
Kiely, Yvonne Research Administration Support yvonne.kiely@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233708
Kavanagh, Edel Dr EU Support Officer  edel.kavanagh@ul.ie  +353 (0) 61 234685
Langan, Sandra Administrator, Nexus Innovation Centre sandra.langan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 518376
Lawlor, Margaret Dr Technology Transfer Officer margaret.lawlor@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202212
Linnane, Cathal Dr Research Support Officer cathal.linnane@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 213309
Morris, Conor Technology Transfer Officer conor.morris@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234842
O'Connor, Eileen Research Administrator eileen.f.oconnor@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202739
O'Doherty, Sinead Dr. Research Support Officer sinead.odoherty@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202308
O'Loughlin, Sharone Manager, EU & External Funding Programmes sharone.oloughlin@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202160
O'Rourke, Gert Manager, Nexus Innovation Centre gert.orourke@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 518375
O'Sullivan, Joan Dr Technology Transfer Co-ordinator joan.b.osullivan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202513
Power, Simone Marketing & Communications Officer/Technology Transfer Coordinator simone.power@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 518376
Prendergast, Martina Dr Research Support Officer martina.prendergast@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202297
Saidha, Puneet Dr Director, Research Support Services puneet.saidha@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234650
Shanahan, Barry Dr Research Governance Officer barry.shanahan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234371