To contact the Office of the Vice President Research

Email: margaret.fennessy@ul.ie
Telephone: +353 (0) 61 202686 Fax: +353 (0)61 202912

To contact the Technology Transfer Office

Email: regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie
Telephone: + 353 (0) 61 234124

To contact Research Support Services

Email: yvonne.kiely@ul.ie
Telephone: +353 (0) 61 233708

Postal Address

Research Office, Foundation Building, University of Limerick, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland

Location: #11 on the campus map.

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Mary Shire Vice President Research vpresearch@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 213005
Beaumont, Marie Graduate School Administration Support marie.beaumont@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233273
Brennan, Christine Research and Innovation Projects Officer christine.brennan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234318
Cooney, Sinead Research Postgraduate Admissions - Administration Support sinead.cooney@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233285
Cotterell, Richard Systems Administrator richard.cotterell@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234669
Dillon, Paul Director Technology Transfer Office paul.dillon@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202611
Fennessy, Margaret Personal Assistant to VP Research margaret.fennessy@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202686
Fitzgerald, Catherine Research Postgraduate Admissions - Administration Support catherine.fitzgerald@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233285
Fitzgerald, Regina Research Administration Support regina.fitzgerald@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234124
Frain, Michael Graduate School Administrator michael.frain@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202989
Gilmore, Sharon Graduate School Administration Support sharon.gilmore@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234377
Gleeson, John Technology Transfer Officer john.gleeson@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234683
Jones, Tara Graduate School Administration Support tara.jones@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202650
Kiely, Yvonne Research Administration Support yvonne.kiely@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233708
Lawlor, Margaret Dr Technology Transfer Officer margaret.lawlor@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202212
Lewis, Huw Dr Dean, Graduate School huw.lewis@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202647
Linnane, Cathal Dr Research Support Officer cathal.linnane@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 213309
Malone, Anne Postgraduate Admissions - Administration Support anne.malone@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233286
McCann, Frances Postgraduate Admissions Administrator frances.mccann@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 213318
Moorhead, Rose Research Postgraduate Admissions - Administration Support rose.moorhead@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 233285
Morris, Conor Technology Transfer Officer conor.morris@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234842
O'Connor, Eileen Research Administrator eileen.f.oconor@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202739
O'Doherty, Sinead Dr. Research Support Officer sinead.odoherty@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202308
O'Dwyer, Anne Research Training Co-ordinator anne.odwyer@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202672
O'Loughlin, Sharone Manager, EU & External Funding Programmes sharone.oloughlin@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202160
O'Rourke, Gert Manager, Nexus Innovation Centre gert.orourke@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 518375
O'Sullivan, Joan Dr Technology Transfer Co-ordinator joan.b.osullivan@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202513
Power, Simone Administrator, Nexus Innovation Centre simone.power@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 518376
Prendergast, Martina Dr Research Support Officer martina.prendergast@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 202297
Saidha, Puneet Dr Director, Research Support Services puneet.saidha@ul.ie +353 (0) 61 234650