slide left
slide left Our Programmes are designed to educate
students from diverse disciplines within nursing
and midwifery...
slide left

Ageing, Mental Health & Intellectual Disability

Ageing, Mental Health & Intellectual Disability

Contact Details

Professor Alice Coffey
Chair of Research
Professor of Nursing & Midwifery
Department of Nursing and Midwifery
Health Science Building
University of Limerick
V94 X5K6

Room: HS3-038
Tel:
+353 61 234279
Email: alice.coffey@ul.ie

Group Members

Cluster Lead: Alice Coffey (see profile line here)

Name and Profile link

Email Address

Dr Eileen Carey eileen.carey@ul.ie
Dr Christine Deasy christine.deasy@ul.ie
Dr Owen Doody owen.doody@ul.ie
Dr Margaret Graham margaret.graham@ul.ie
Dr Annemarie Grealish annemarie.grealish@ul.ie
Therese Hennessy therese.hennessy@ul.ie
Dr Liz Kingston liz.kingston@ul.ie
Rosemary Lyons rosemary.lyons@ul.ie
Jill Murphy jill.murphy@ul.ie
Dr Louise Murphy louise.murphy@ul.ie
Dr Christina O'Loughlin christina.oloughlin@ul.ie
Dr Ruth Ryan ruth.ryan@ul.ie
Dr Dympna Tuohy dympna.tuohy@ul.ie
Dr Teresa Tuohy teresa.tuohy@ul.ie

Current Projects

  1. Implementation of Evidence Based Guidance For Palliative Care In Dementia. HRB APPLIED PARTNERSHIP AWARD (HRB /APA) 
    Prof A. Coffey (PI), C. O'Loughlin (UL)  Dr N. Cornally, Dr I. Hartigan, Dr E. Lehane, Dr S. Timmons, Dr C. Buckley, Dr C. Finn (UCC)
  2. Development of a National Transfer Document for Transfer of Residents from LTC to Acute Care. Funded by the HSE  
    Prof A. Coffey (PI), Dr P. Meskell, Dr P. O'Reilly, M. Kiely, Jonathan O'Keefe, Dr D. Tuohy, Dr M. Graham, A Fahey, Dr O. Doody, Dr B. O’Brien, L. Barry, J. Murphy, J. O'Doherty
  3. PROCARE: Hospitals and faculties together for prosperous and scientific based healthcare. Funded by EU ERASMUS PLUS: Project lead Slovenia
    Ireland Work package leads: Dr Liz Kingston, Prof A. Coffey, Prof Fiona Murphy (2018-2021)
  4. Project to manage, enhance, deliver and evaluate a Clinical Leadership Programme to Managers from Intellectual Disability Services in the Republic of Ireland. Funded by the HSE  
    Dr O. Doody (PI), Prof A. Coffey, Dr E. Carey, Dr R. Ryan, Dr E. Spain, B. McDonald, M. Healy, J. Downey, Prof Ruth Northway
  5. Evaluation of Project ECHO educational programme in palliative care. Funded by the HSE & AIIHPC
    Prof A. Coffey (PI), Dr P. Meskell, Dr E. Carey, Maria Bailey, Dr M. O’Reilly, Helen Flanagan (Milford Care Centre)