Skip to main content

Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinators

The primary function of the Erasmus/Exchanges Academic Coordinator is to ensure the efficient organisation of all academic matters pertaining to the students' study placement within their specific academic areas. This comprises the following activities and tasks:

Outgoing students:

  • Advise students on suitable destinations and approve destination choices.
  • Review, advise on and approve students' module choices by signing the Learning Agreement, before and during the mobility.
  • Approve voluntary academic placements and full-year extensions, together with the relevant Course Director. 
  • Assess Erasmus results once the Transcript of Records is received and inform Student Academic Administration (SAA) as to whether the student has passed the Erasmus placement or which grades are to be entered on the student's records.

Incoming students:

  • Welcome Erasmus students at the start of the semester, advise on module choices and sign the students' Module Registration form and Learning Agreement.

Coordinators by Subject Area (A-Z)

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Philip Griffin

Office:  L1-031

Email: philip.griffin@ul.ie

 

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Jan Frohburg

Office: ER3-015

Email: jan.frohburg@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Bernadette O'Regan

Office: B3-047

Email: bernadette.oregan@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: J.J. Collins

Office: CS1-28

Email: j.j.collins@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Claire Robinson

Office: SR2-017

Email: claire.robinson@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Rita Buckley

Office: KB3-026

Email: economics.exchange@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Reiner Dojen

Office: D2-027

Email: reiner.dojen@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Sinéad McDermott / Yianna Liatsos

Office: ER3-007 / SG-01

Email: sinead.mcdermott@ul.ieYianna.Liatsos@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Annie Halpin

Office: LC2-013

Email: annie.halpin@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Aengus Finnegan

Office: LC2-010

Email: aengus.finnegan@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Joachim Fischer

Office: MC1-008

Email: joachim.fischer@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Alistair Malcolm

Office: C1-088

Email: alistair.malcolm@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Kieran Gallery

Office: KB3-43

Email: exchange.baib@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Robert Ford

Office: KB2-20

Email: robert.ford@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Barbara Geraghty

Office: LC0-013

Email: barbara.geraghty@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Kathryn Hayes

Office: SG-33

Email: kathryn.hayes@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Andrea Ryan

Office: FG-003

Email: andrea.ryan@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Angela Farrell

Office: LC2-008

Email: angela.farrell@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: TBC

Office:

Email:

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Norma Bargary

Office: B2-012

Email: norma.bargary@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Philip Griffin

Office:  L1-031

Email: philip.griffin@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Maria Rieder

Office: LC2-007

Email: maria.rieder@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Mats Melin

Office: IW1-19

Email: mats.melin@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Bernadette Connaughton

Office: F1-015

Email: bernadette.connaughton@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Niall Deloughry

Office: FG-020

Email: niall.deloughry@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Eric Igou

Office: E1-036

Email: eric.igou@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Bernadette Connaughton

Office: F1-015

Email: bernadette.connaughton@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Lee Monaghan

Office: F1-006

Email: lee.monaghan@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Barrie Wharton

Office: SG-31

Email: barrie.wharton@ul.ie

Erasmus Academic Coordinator: Brigitte Moody

Office: P1-022

Email: brigitte.moody@ul.ie

© University of Limerick 2017