Homepage Slider

KBS Structure

The School structure is built around four academic departments and a number of specialist research centres and programme delivery units, largely based in the departments. The key delivery units are the four academic departments to which the 90+ faculty in the School belong.

The Office of the Director of Postgraduate Studies is responsible for the coordination of all taught postgraduate programmes.

The Management Group is the executive decision-making unit in the School, is chaired by the Dean and its membership includes the Heads of the Academic Departments, the Assistant Deans, the Director of Postgraduate Studies and the School Faculty Manager. 
Current membership of the Management Group is as follows:

The KBS Faculty Board is the key academic policy-making and approvals body in the School. It is chaired by the Dean and the membership includes all School faculty and some representatives from the three other faculties and the University. It is responsible for the initial approval of all new and revised academic programmes, the appointment of external examiners, the processing of examination grades for KBS students and graduates and the formulation of School policy and opinions on academic matters. Decisions of the Faculty Board are subject to subsequent approval by the Academic Council of the University.

The main administrative and management activities in the Kemmy Business School.

Professor Damian Hine
Executive Dean, Kemmy Business School
Tel: +353-61-202245 damian.hine@ul.ie
Elaine Mullane
PA to the Dean
Tel: +353-61-202116
Fax: +353-61-336559
Mary Finucane
Faculty Manager
Tel: +353-61-202601 mary.finucane@ul.ie
Dr Deirdre O'Loughlin
Assistant Dean, Research
Tel: +353-61-202079
Fax: +353-61-213188
Dr Antoinette Flynn
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Tel: +353-61-202106 antoinette.flynn@ul.ie
Catriona Burke
Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Studies
Tel: +353-61-202985
Dr Donal Palcic
Assistant Dean, International
Tel: +353-61-233710 donal.palcic@ul.ie
Kathleen Keane
Senior Executive Administrator, Dean's Office
Tel: +353-61-234289 Kathleen.Keane@ul.ie
Ita Page
KBS Accreditation Manager
Tel: +353-61-234606 ita.page@ul.ie
Mary Heuston
Special Projects Officer (Acting)
Tel: +353-61-202911 mary.heuston@ul.ie 
Yvonne Diggins
Special Projects Officer (On Leave) 
Michelle Cunningham
Faculty Administrator, Undergraduate Programmes
Tel: +353-61-202627 michelle.cunningham@ul.ie
Deirdre O'Dwyer
Faculty Administrator, Postgraduate Programmes
Tel: +353-61-202230 Deirdre.ODwyer@ul.ie
Anne Moloney
Administrator, Dean's Office
Tel: +353-61-202303 Anne.Moloney@ul.ie